Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.


Aratro Quartet:
Ilana Gothóni, violin (programme planner)
Marjaana Holva, violin
Helinä Nissi, viola
Katja Kolehmainen, cello

Anu Honkanen, flute
Tapio Liukkonen, clarinet
Pasi Helin, piano (programme planner)

Mikko Heiniö: Café au lait
Johannes Brahms: Quartet no. 1 in C minor
Mikko Heiniö: Piano Quintet

April’s chamber music recital is also a celebration of the 70th birthday of composer Mikko Heiniö. The programme opens with Café au lait, based on melodic and rhythmic material inspired by nature in Africa. Heiniö’s Piano Quintet includes quotes from Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll. The two Heiniö works flank a slice of monumental Brahms.

The length of the concert is approx. 1 h 15 min, no intermission.

Wäinö Aaltonen Museum of Art
08.04.2018 19:00
21.00 € | 16.00 € | 9.00 €