Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Chamber Music on Ascension Day: Mikko Heiniö 75

Mikko Heiniö: 
Canzona for string trio (2006)
Guitar Sonata (2019)
Treno della notte for clarinet, cello and piano (2000)
New work for guitar and piano (2023, world premiere)
Piano Quartet ‘The Voice of the Tree’ (2006) 

Ilana Gothóni, violin, programme planner
Mari Viluksela, viola
Anna Westerlund, cello   
Matteo Mastromarino, clarinet
Pasi Helin, piano 
Patrik Kleemola, guitar

We congratulate composer Mikko Heiniö on his 75th birthday! This concert celebrating the orchestra’s composer-in-residence features his chamber music, including a new work for guitar and piano to be premiered on the occasion. A perfect way to spend Ascension Day with great music!

The concert is supported by Arts Promotion Centre Finland, The Finnish Music Foundation and The Society of Finnish Composers.

18.05.2023 18:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 30 min. Intermission.

27.50 € | 22.50 € | 10.50 €