Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.


Olli Mustonen, conductor
Christoffer Sundqvist, clarinet
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Aulis Sallinen: Shadows
Sebastian Fagerlund: Clarinet Concerto
Johannes Brahms: Symphony no. 1 in C minor op. 68

It’s time to celebrate! Sebastian Fagerlund, one of the most successful composers of his generation, is the freshly appointed composer-in-residence of the Turku Philharmonic, and this concert marks his first appearance in this role. The programme, planned by Fagerlund with Artistic Director Olli Mustonen, pairs some of his favourites with his Clarinet Concerto. This work is performed by Christoffer Sundqvist, who plays Principal Clarinet with the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra and also premiered the work. Shadows by Aulis Sallinen is an orchestral work adapted from his opera The King Goes Forth to France, and the evening concludes with Brahms’s First Symphony, a masterpiece born out of a long and difficult creative process.

Turku Concert Hall
14.10. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 45 min. Intermission.

€27.50 € | €22.50 € | €10.50 €