Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Easter Concert

Edward Ananian-Cooper, conductor
Kaisa Ranta, soprano
Niina Keitel, mezzo-soprano
Topi Lehtipuu, tenor
Nicholas Söderlund, bass

Chorus Cathedralis Aboensis & Philharmonischer Chor Köln

Ludwig van Beethoven: Meeresstille und glückliche Fahrt
Ludwig van Beethoven: Mass in C major

In 1807, Prince Esterházy commissioned Beethoven to write a mass. The annual task of writing a new mass used to be Haydn’s job, so Beethoven took the assignment seriously and was ultimately very pleased with the end result; the Prince, not so much. Rarely performed, Beethoven’s Mass in C major is a bold setting for its era – handsome, emotional and rich in sonority.

Duration about 1 h, no interval.



30.03.2018 18:00
21.00 € | 16.00 € | 9.00 €