Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.


Tianyi Lu, conductor
Alexandra Dariescu, piano
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Igor Stravinsky: Orchestral suite from Pulcinella
Nadia Boulanger: Fantasia for piano and orchestra (Finnish premiere)
Magnus Lindberg: Gran duo
Petr Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet, overture-fantasy

Alexandra Dariescu has dazzled audiences and critics alike with her musical prowess and here appears in Boulanger’s rare Fantasia. Stravinsky’s Pulcinella, based on the characters of the Italian commedia dell’arte, and Tchaikovsky’s Romeo and Juliet, inspired by the eponymous Shakespeare play, immerse the listener in the world of grand narratives. Lindberg’s Gran duo is a dialogue for brass and woodwinds. Tianyi Lui, who débuted with the TFO in January 2020, returns to conduct.

Safety instructions during coronavirus pandemic.

Turku Concert Hall
16.9. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 2 h. Intermission. 

€27.50 € | €22.50 € | €10.50 €