Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Fantastic Symphony

Julian Rachlin, conductor and violin
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Violin Concerto no. 2 in D major K. 211
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Violin Concerto no. 3 in G major K. 216
Hector Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique op. 14

Our Principal Guest Conductor Julian Rachlin is an expert in Viennese Classical repertoire and thoroughly at home with Mozart. Also known as a world-class violinist, Rachlin performs two of Mozart’s ever-popular Violin Concertos in this concert. After the interval, Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique brings in a very different mood, a tumultuous narrative focusing on a troubled love story.

The concert is a part of the Festival of the Artistic Leadership.


Turku Concert Hall
10.11. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 2 h. Intermission.

€27.50 € | €22.50 € | €10.50 €