Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

German romantics

Markus Stenz, conductor
Rosanne Philippens, violin
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Richard Wagner: Overture to the opera Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
Robert Schumann: Violin Concerto in D minor
Johannes Brahms: Symphony no. 4 in E minor

More is more. With three German Romantics on the programme conducted by another German, Markus Stenz, the result can only be good. Stenz conducted the opera Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg with great success at the Deutsche Oper Berlin in summer 2022 and includes the popular overture from the opera in this programme. Schumann’s Violin Concerto elicits an emotional response from soloist and audience alike, especially when performed by a dazzling virtuoso such as Rosanne Philippens. Brahms’s Fourth Symphony is one of the most magnificent works in its genre.

Turku Concert Hall
3.2. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 45 minutes. Intermission. 

€27.50 € | €22.50 € | €10.50 €