Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Jaakko Kuusisto in Memoriam

Michał Nesterowicz, conductor
Dejan Lazić, piano
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Wojciech Kilar: Orawa
Jaakko Kuusisto: Piano Concerto
Jean Sibelius: Symphony no. 1 in E minor op. 39

This concert is a tribute to violinist, composer and conductor Jaakko Kuusisto, a true musical polymath, who passed away in February. Kuusisto’s Piano Concerto (2016) is performed by Dejan Lazić, one of Europe’s most interesting pianists and the dedicatee of the work. The programme begins with the energetic and nimble Orawa by Polish composer Kilar, and Sibelius’s tumultuous and intense First Symphony concludes the evening. Conductor Michael Nesterowicz makes his début with the Turku Philharmonic.

Turku Concert Hall
7.10. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 45 min. Intermission.

€27.50 € | €22.50 € | €10.50 €