Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Má vlast - My Homeland

Tomáš Brauner, conductor
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Bedřich Smetana: Má vlast 

Má vlast is an impressive cycle of six National Romantic tone poems celebrating the countryside of Bohemia and its history and legends. Smetana, in one of his most prominent works, transports the listener to the fortress of Vyšehrad, along the course of the Vltava river, through the heroic tale of Šárka, to a bucolic idyll, to the town of Tábor and to Blaník mountain. Performed without an interval, the work is conducted by Smetana’s compatriot, Czech conductor Petr Altrichter.

Change: conductor Tomáš Brauner replaces Petr Altrichter. 



Turku Concert Hall
27.04.2023 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 30 min. No intermission.

27.50 € | 22.50 € | 10.50 €