Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Maestros from Vienna

Julian Rachlin, conductor
Eldar Nebolsin, piano

Gioachino Rossini: Oveture from the opera La gazza ladra (soloist)
Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto no. 4 in G major (soloist)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony no. 36 in C major “Linz”

Our Principal Guest Conductor Julian Rachlin, who enjoys great popularity in Turku, conducts a programme of Viennese Classical gems. Beethoven’s Piano Concerto no. 4 was the last of his concertos that he himself was able to perform before losing his hearing.
The opening measures of the concerto herald the “Fate” theme of Beethoven’s Symphony no. 5. The gravitas of Beethoven is balanced by the elegance of Mozart, a brisk and cheerful symphony written in the city of Linz.

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h.


Turku Concert Hall
16.03.2018 19:00
21.00 € | 16.00 € | 9.00 €