Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Master & apprentice

Joseph Haydn: String Quartet no. 3 in C major op. 76 ‘Emperor Quartet’
Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet no. 1 in F major op. 18

Matti Koponen, violin, programme planning
Elisabeth Stewart, violin
Mari Viluksela, viola
Larimatti Punelpuro, cello

A chamber music recital featuring Beethoven and Haydn. Towards the end of the 18th century, Haydn was an acknowledged old master who numbered the young Beethoven among his students. The slow movement of Haydn’s ‘Emperor Quartet’ is an homage to the Emperor of Austria, and its melody is today the national anthem of Germany.

Safety instructions during coronavirus pandemic.

28.11. 18:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h. No intermission. 

€27.50 € | €22.50 € | €10.50 €