Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

This Midnight Hour

Tianyi Lu, conductor
Johannes Piirto, piano
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Anna Clyne: This Midnight Hour
Robert Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor op. 54
Antonín Dvořák: Symphony no. 7 in D minor op. 70

Johannes Piirto is a high flyer and a veritable favourite with concert audiences. This season, his calendar includes performances at Harpa in Reykjavik and at the Musikverein in Vienna. Schumann’s Piano Concerto is one of the great and popular works of the Romantic era. Tianyi Lu appears with the Turku Philharmonic for the third time, conducting a programme that also includes Dvořák’s profound and dramatically sombre Symphony no. 7 and a nocturnal moment by Anna Clyne.



Turku Concert Hall
09.03.2023 19:00

The length of the concert is about 2 h. Intermission.

27.50 € | 22.50 € | 10.50 €