Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Mustonen & Saint-Saëns

Olli Mustonen, conductor and piano
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Anatoli Lyadov: Kikimora op. 63
Camille Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto no. 2 in G minor op. 22
Serge Prokofiev: Symphony no. 2 in D minor

Artistic director Olli Mustonen leads this brisk programme in a tour de force as both conductor and soloist. Saint Saëns’s Piano Concerto no. 2 failed to captivate the audience at its premiere but has since become one of the composer’s most popular concertos. Prokofiev’s Symphony no. 2 was likewise received with mixed emotions but is now appreciated for its multifaceted invention. Lyadov’s fantastic scherzo complements the programme.

Turku Concert Hall
02.03.2023 19:00

The length of the concert is about 2 h. Intermission. 

27.50 € | 22.50 € | 10.50 €