Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Only online concert: A lyric piano evening

Eivind Aadland, conductor
Håvard Gimse, piano
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Richard Strauss: Prelude to the opera Capriccio
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto no. 23 in A major
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony no 3 E-flat Major op. 55, Eroica

Lovely and inspiring music from the operas of Richard Strauss opens and closes this programme conducted by Eivind Aadland. Both Aadland and Gimse hail from Norway, whose most famous composer Edvard Grieg is featured here with his Lyric Suite, a set of four piano pieces arranged for orchestra. Gimse is one of Scandinavia’s leading pianists. He performed with the Turku Philharmonic to a full house in 2018 and returns now in Classical style with Mozart’s Piano Concerto no. 23.

Your safety is important to us. See safety instructions during corona time.


Turku Concert Hall
27.01.2022 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 45 min. Intermission.

27.50 € | 22.50 € | 10.50 €