Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Only online concert: Violin virtuoso

Clemens Schuldt, conductor
Nikita Boriso-Glebsky, violin
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Johannes Brahms: Tragic Overture op. 81
Benjamin Britten: Violin Concerto op. 15
Petr Tchaikovsky: Symphony no. 6 in B minor op. 74 ‘Pathétique’

Clemens Schuldt, Chief Conductor of the Munich Chamber Orchestra, made his début with the Turku Philharmonic in autumn 2020 and returns with an even more splendid programme. Nikita Boriso-Glebsky came to the attention of Finnish audiences when he won the Sibelius Violin Competition in 2010. Here, he performs Britten’s delightful Violin Concerto. Tchaikovsky’s tragic final symphony is one of the greatest and most popular orchestral works in the repertoire.

Your safety is important to us. See safety instructions during corona time.


Turku Concert Hall
20.1. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 45 min. Intermission.

€27.50 € | €22.50 € | €10.50 €