Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Pen pals

Risto Joost, conductor
Niamh McKenna, flute

Pertti Jalava: Symphony no. 4 – Voimien vihjeet [Hints of strength] (world premiere)
W. A. Mozart: Concerto for flute and orchestra no 1 G-major K 313
Arvo Pärt: Symphony no. 4, ‘Los Angeles’

Estonian Risto Joost conducts the orchestra in a programme of contemporary music from Estonia and Turku. After the world premiere of a new work by Pertti Jalava comes W. A. Mozarts beautiful concerto for flute and orchestra. Arvo Pärt’s Fourth Symphony was premiered in Los Angeles in 2008. Dedicated to Russian oligarch Mikhail Khodorkovsky, it is in Pärt’s lovely and meditative ‘tintinnabuli’ style.

Turku Concert Hall
25.9. 19:00
€21.00 € | €16.00 € | €9.00 €