Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Piano and dancing

Gilbert Varga, conductor
Plamena Mangova, piano
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Joseph Haydn: Symphony no. 4 D major
Franz Liszt: Piano Concerto no. 2 in A major
Antonín Dvořák: Slavonic Dances: op. 72 nro 1, op. 72 nro 2, op. 46 nro 4 and op. 46 nro 8
Zoltán Kodály: Dances from Galánta

Plamena Mangova from Bulgaria is pursuing an international career. Liszt’s Piano Concerto no. 2 is the work with which she won 2nd prize at the Queen Elisabeth Competition in 2007. In this Romantic, melodically flowing concerto, the piano blends into the orchestra in a never-ending continuum. The interval is followed by a succession of dances in works by Dvořák and Kodály. Gilbert Varga is one of Europe’ most popular conductors.

Safety instructions during coronavirus pandemic.

Turku Concert Hall
19.11. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 45 minutes. Intermission. 

€27.50 € | €22.50 € | €10.50 €