Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

In a rococo mood

Kensho Watanabe, conductor
Sergei Nakariakov, flugelhorn
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Gabriela Lena Frank: Concertino Cusqueño (Finnish premiere)
Petr Tchaikovsky: Rococo Variations, version for trumpet and orchestra
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony no. 1 in C major

Serge Nakariakov is one of the world’s finest trumpet players and as such is in huge demand internationally. In this programme, he performs Tchaikovsky’s dazzling Rococo Variations with a flugelhorn. The piece is originally written for solo cello. Frank’s Concertino Cusqueño was inspired by Peruvian culture and by the music of Benjamin Britten. Beethoven’s First Symphony concludes the programme conducted by Kensho Watanabe, one of the most interesting and promising young conductors in the USA.

Safety instructions during coronavirus pandemic.


Turku Concert Hall
29.10. 19:00

The length of the concert is about 1 h 30 minutes. No intermission. 

€27.50 € | €22.50 € | €10.50 €