Adjust text size:

Psst! This one's already gone.

Spring Scream

Christian Vásquez, conductor
Pacho Flores, trumpet

Aaron Copland: Appalachian Spring
Alexander Arutjunjan: Trumpet Concerto
Igor Stravinsky: Rite of Spring

Popular conductor Christian Vásquez conducts a programme of works whose premieres prompted strong reactions. The notorious first performance of Stravinsky’s Sacre du printemps in 1913 provoked a riot among the audience because of its modernity. Copland’s Appalachian Spring, written for the legendary Martha Graham, is also a milestone in 20th-century ballet, a Pulitzer Prize winning work about American pioneers. The virtuoso Trumpet Concerto by Armenian composer Alexander Arutyunian is performed by Pacho Flores from Venezuela.

The length of the concert is approx. 2 h


Turku Concert Hall
04.05.2017 19:00
21.00 € | 16.00 € | 9.00 €