Adjust text size:

Tchaikovsky with Julian Rachlin

Turku Philharmonic Orhcestra´s principal quest conductor Julian Rachlin conducts works by Pyotr Tchaikovsky on 1st and 2nd of December at 7 pm in the Concert Hall. Dec 2nd will also be streamed live from

Julian Rachlin, conductor 
Lukáš Vondráček, piano
Turku Philharmonic Orchestra

Petr Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto no. 1 in B flat minor op. 23
Petr Tchaikovsky: Symphony no. 5 in E minor op. 64

Lukáš Vondráček proved his skills in Turku in autumn 2019 and returns to dazzle the audience with Julian Rachlin. The programme features the grandiose and utterly Russian music of Tchaikovsky. His celebrated Piano Concerto no. 1 is known particularly for its flamboyant opening. The composer was initially not satisfied with his Fifth Symphony, but it has since become one of his most popular works.

Watch online concert

Watch online concert here.

Buy tickets

Russian evening 1.12. at 7 pm.
Russian evening 2.12. at 7 pm.